Skip to content
Greenworks 60V 25-Inch reviews

Greenworks · Electric Mowers

Greenworks 60V 25-Inch Mower Review

A wide-cut battery mower that cuts fewer passes on open lawns, with a dual-battery system and a 4-year warranty. It is heavy, and the maker's pages disagree on runtime and side discharge.

3.7 Our rating
Deck size
25 in.
Drive
Self-propelled, rear-wheel drive
Fuel type
Battery (electric)

Rating breakdown

  • Performance 4.0
  • Build quality 3.5
  • Reliability 3.5
  • Value for money 3.5
  • Comfort & ergonomics 3.5
  • Features 4.0

Key specifications

Power typeBattery (60V Max)
EngineBrushless motor, 1.1 kW, 60V; 4000 rpm (4500 rpm turbo)
Fuel typeBattery (electric)
Battery / runtimeTwo 60V 4.0Ah batteries (432 Wh total), dual-port charger; about 80 min to charge both; runtime up to 45 min per description, not specified in spec sheet
TransmissionVariable-speed rear-wheel self-propel
DriveSelf-propelled, rear-wheel drive
Deck size25 in.
Deck constructionSteel
Cutting height7 positions, 1 3/8 to 4 in.
BladesTwo 12.5-in. dual blades
DischargeKey features say 3-in-1 (mulch, bag, side); spec sheet says mulch, turbo and rear bag; 1.9 bu bag
Top speed1.9 to 4.9 ft/s (about 1.3 to 3.3 mph)
Front tires8 in. (per Greenworks US combo page)
Rear tires10 in. (per Greenworks US combo page)
Weight78.5 lb tool only; 87.3 lb with batteries
SKU and model2531502 / MO60L427
Turbo mode4500 rpm
Battery weight4.4 lb each
Weather ratingIPX4 on US combo page

Pros and cons

What we like

  • 25-in. cutting width
  • Two batteries included
  • Turbo mode
  • Steel deck
  • 4-year warranty

What could be better

  • Heavy at 78.5 to 87.3 lb
  • Runtime not confirmed
  • Side discharge unclear
  • No verified US price
  • Wide deck may not fit narrow gates

60V 25-Inch Mower review

The 25-inch Greenworks 60V mower

The Greenworks 60V 25-inch self-propelled mower is one of the widest battery walk-behinds around. The version reviewed is SKU 2531502 (model MO60L427) with two 4.0Ah batteries and a dual-port charger. We read the Greenworks Canada page, which lists it at $1,249.99 CAD, and found no verified US price on a maker page. Greenworks US sells it in combo kits, such as a 4-piece kit at $899.99 on sale, so a bare kit price may differ.

This Greenworks 60V 25-inch mower review covers that SKU. Newer dual-blade 80V 25-inch models also exist and are separate products.

Motor and batteries

A brushless motor rated at 1.1 kW runs at 4000 rpm, or 4500 rpm in turbo mode. Two batteries feed a dual-port system with automatic switching, 432 Wh in total. The page says up to 45 minutes of runtime but its spec sheet says not specified, so treat that as unconfirmed. Charging both takes about 80 minutes.

Deck and discharge

The 25-inch steel deck uses two 12.5-inch blades and seven heights from 1 3/8 to 4 inches. The bag holds 1.9 bushels. Greenworks lists 3-in-1 mulch, bag or side discharge in its key features, but its spec sheet says mulch, turbo and rear bag, and one customer comment says there is no side chute. Confirm before relying on side discharge.

Drive and size

Rear-wheel self-propel runs 1.9 to 4.9 feet per second, roughly 1.3 to 3.3 mph by our conversion. The tool weighs 78.5 lb, or 87.3 lb with batteries. A US combo page lists 8-inch front and 10-inch rear wheels. It is a wide, heavy mower, so storage and slopes deserve thought. The Canadian page quotes a 78.5 lb tool-only weight, which already exceeds the 21-inch models in this batch before batteries are added.

Warranty and fit

Warranty is 4 years on the tool and batteries. The wide cut shortens mowing time on big, open lawns, though the 25-inch width may not fit through narrow gates. Choose it over the 80V 21-inch if you value width and two-battery run time more than a lighter machine.

Buying information

Where to buy

Warranty

4-year limited tool and battery warranty, per Greenworks.

Depreciation and resale

No published resale figures.

Ownership

Common problems

Spec-based limits: Greenworks' own pages conflict on runtime and side discharge, and the weight makes it hard to move and store.

Search owner discussions in the forum →

Maintenance

No gas or oil. Clean under the wide deck, check both blades and keep batteries stored indoors.

Frequently asked questions

What is the model number of the Greenworks 60V 25-inch mower?

SKU 2531502, model MO60L427, is the version reviewed here.

How wide is the Greenworks 60V self-propelled mower?

25 inches, with two 12.5-inch blades.

How many batteries come with it?

Two 60V 4.0Ah batteries and a dual-port charger.

How much does the Greenworks 60V 25-inch mower weigh?

78.5 lb tool only and 87.3 lb with batteries.

Does the Greenworks 25-inch mower have side discharge?

Greenworks' pages disagree, so confirm before buying.

Owner reviews

No owner reviews yet. Own one? Be the first to share what it is like to live with.

Review the 60V 25-Inch Mower

Overall rating
Rate the details (optional)
Performance
Build quality
Reliability
Value for money
Comfort & ergonomics
Features

Would you recommend it?

Reviews are checked by our team before they appear. Please keep it about the product and leave out links.