Skip to content

60V 25-Inch Mower vs RY401150

60V 25-Inch Mower vs RY401150 compared side by side: specs, ratings, price and owner feedback from our independent reviews.

60V 25-Inch Mower vs RY401150
Greenworks 60V 25-Inch Mower Ryobi RY401150
Our rating 3.7 3.4
Performance 4.0 3.5
Build quality 3.5 3.5
Reliability 3.5 2.5
Value for money 3.5 3.0
Comfort & ergonomics 3.5 4.0
Features 4.0 4.0
Price — —
Specifications
Power type Battery (60V Max) Battery (40V HP)
Engine Brushless motor, 1.1 kW, 60V; 4000 rpm (4500 rpm turbo) Brushless motor, 40V HP Technology
Fuel type Battery (electric) Battery (electric)
Battery / runtime Two 60V 4.0Ah batteries (432 Wh total), dual-port charger; about 80 min to charge both; runtime up to 45 min per description, not specified in spec sheet Two 40V 6.0Ah batteries and charger included; up to 70 min runtime (Ryobi)
Transmission Variable-speed rear-wheel self-propel Smart Trek adaptive variable-speed self-propel
Drive Self-propelled, rear-wheel drive Self-propelled walk-behind
Deck size 25 in. 21 in.
Deck construction Steel Not stated on pages read
Cutting height 7 positions, 1 3/8 to 4 in. 7 positions, 1.5 to 4 in., single-point
Blades Two 12.5-in. dual blades Cross Cut multi-blade system (dual blade)
Discharge Key features say 3-in-1 (mulch, bag, side); spec sheet says mulch, turbo and rear bag; 1.9 bu bag Mulch, bag or side discharge
Top speed 1.9 to 4.9 ft/s (about 1.3 to 3.3 mph) Not published by Ryobi
Front tires 8 in. (per Greenworks US combo page) —
Rear tires 10 in. (per Greenworks US combo page) —
Weight 78.5 lb tool only; 87.3 lb with batteries 75 lb
Recommended property size — Up to 3/4 acre (Ryobi)
SKU and model 2531502 / MO60L427 —
Turbo mode 4500 rpm —
Battery weight 4.4 lb each —
Weather rating IPX4 on US combo page —
Model number — RY401150 (recall notice lists RY401150US)
Status — Marked discontinued by Ryobi
Handles — One-touch folding
Made in — USA with globally sourced materials (per Ryobi)
Verdict A wide-cut battery mower that cuts fewer passes on open lawns, with a dual-battery system and a 4-year warranty. It is heavy, and the maker's pages disagree on runtime and…
Read the full review
The RY401150 offers a good spec sheet, with 70 minutes of claimed runtime and a 5-year warranty. Its discontinued status and the 2025 connector recall should decide the question first.
Read the full review